Comfort of Oversized Sweaters

Autumn seemed to arrive suddenly that year. The morning of the first September was crisp and golden as an apple. – J.K. rowlıng, harry potter and the deathly hallows
tumblr_ni9l6ktll61rsuch2o1_400
I don’t think there is any use of denying that summer is officially over and that fall has arrived. Scanning through shops’ autumnal window displays with a hint of melancholy, I notice that there is one trend that is still in the running from last year. Much to my delight, it is the over-sized sweater.

I’ve always loved them. There is something incredibly comforting about an over-sized sweater. Like hiding in a knitted cocoon, it makes me feel warm and safe.

But I never knew how to style them properly, and as a result I’ve been limiting myself to wearing them only with skinny jeans or leggings. Besides the obvious pairing, I am inspired to see ladies wearing them with skirts – mini or maxi – or tucking them in rather than keeping them loose.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

